46 reviews
  1. Independence, KS
  2. 2 Year
Back to Full Profile

Independence Community College Reviews

46 reviews
All Categories
They dont help at all
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • Value
Dont trust them most are rasist
They dont care about you.just the money
  • College Freshman
  • 6 months ago
  • Value
you will not get any help you will just be degraded and when to report it they will do nothing about it and on top of that the EMT classes do not teach out of the state but she makes up stuff for it out of her head
A lot of the classes are scheduled at staggered times of the day, so if classes overlap, it's most likely offered another day or at multiple times.
Honestly, it is a really good online program, however, I know that I personally am not very good with online courses because I get easily distracted when on a computer, so that is why I prefer to not take any online courses.
A majority of the classes I have taken, I learned something new in and liked the professors, for the most part.
I'm sure most places would be completely okay with a degree from ICC if they only require an associate's level of schooling.
  • College Senior
  • 8 months ago
  • Value
I say the Education major program is not very good because the teacher (yes there is only one) that teaches the education classes does not seem to want to go according to an agenda that would prepare me for when I transfer to a university. She seems to only go to her own agenda, making everyone take specific classes where we either do not learn much, or that probably will not transfer well.
I would definitely choose the school I go to again because they are incredibly affordable and I will be able to complete my associate's degree without any debt.
My school has all the classes I require for my degree available to me, and they try to be flexible for everyone's schedule and help you get what you need.
It's okay if you don't want to go to a really big school with a lot of students and you want to have a small class size. Also this school gives you a chance to connect with people from different parts of kansas and other states also
My online professor unstand about the online students availabity to take our lectures at the time of the live class lecture.they offer video classes. I like the e books instead of real books easier to look in to
I am going to able to open my own book store when I final ly graduate. The classes teach on how to make resumes, research you prospected jobs
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2013
  • Value
I thought the grants and loans would be more I believe that I am getting my moneys worth
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2013
  • Value
Sharc is a very effected tool I like looking up research by using it
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2013
  • Campus
I like the library resources I like the sharc resource
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2013
  • Campus
Great helpers for the online students
  • College Junior
  • Dec 28 2013
  • Campus
Online school makes it hard to interact but when we do our online lectures we get along
I am having a great learning experience I am doing what I always wantedto do.
Back to Full Profile